38. MONG JUNG HEON

20171014_123923-1649694345.jpg

Mong Jung Heon is a luxury Chinese Cuisine Restaurant in Samcheong-dong.

The name of the restaurant is 몽중원 which means the “garden of dreams”. The original head main restaurant is located in Hyozajong-dong, Jeonju. If i go to Jeonju in the future, i’ll go to the original head main restaurant and eat dim sum a lot.

This restaurant is where my family will go when we have something special to celebrate. It is a Chinese restaurant specializing in dim sum and Cantonese cuisine.

The representative menu  is dim sum. You can see the local cooks cooking in the open kitchen.

About Dim sum : Dim sum has been made in Cantonese province in southern China since 3,000 years ago. In China, it is eaten as a middle meal of course dishes, as appetizer food in Hong Kong, and as dessert in Korea. Since dim sum is a oily food, I recommend you to eat dim sum with tea. And dim sum is recommended that you eat the sweetest last procedure. Ingredients of dim sum include high quality sea-food such as shrimp, crab meat, shark fin, meat such as beef, chicken, pork, and vegetables such as potato, carrot, mushroom, sweet bean jam such as red bean or chestnut.

The inside atmosphere is modern and mystical by using the small-sized props and decorates. This restaurant is difficult to eat unless you make a reservation. Because the restaurant is a very famous and popular restaurant, you have to keep in the long line  when you eat. So I would like to make a reservation by phone before a week. I don’t usually eat dim sum so much, but this restaurant’s dim sum is really delicious. So I can’t stop eating dim sum . But the price is too expensive. So if you come to this restaurant, I recommend you to use lunch specialties menu !!

20171014_120413-1024012792.jpg 

The sweet and sour pork(탕수육) was really delicious. It was the most delicious I’ve ever eaten. It was sweet and sour taste and not oily.  But the amount is too small. The size of the sweet and sour pork in this picture was large….

20171014_120415-1183259601.jpg

The most recommended menu is stir-fried vegetables. From the ginkgo nut, a lot of vegetables are included.  Using a special sauce that can only  eaten here, but this sauce is really good. Nobody can’t make this source at home. Because I tasted a strong bitterness by using big fire.

 

Dim sum is the taste that melts in my mouth. The contents of the dim sum contain various seafood such as shrimp, abalone, and shellfish etc. I was on a diet, but it was really good taste. So I was enough to give up my diet. It is a honey taste. Not only students like me, but also adults, seniors, and children are liking it. I think everyone like dim sum.

20171014_120705-70048191.jpg

This dim sum contain pork. I thought I could oily it because the pork was in it. The surface of dim sum was also thin, so it was easy to eat in the mouth. Above all, it was good to have a lot of vegetables such as pork, leek, and carrots etc.

 

20171014_123028-470080672.jpg

The dessert was “sweet jelly of beans” and fruits. This sweet jelly of beans was made by a chef in a restaurant.  It didn’t use sugar and it was good for my health and it was really delicious and sweet. I wanted to bought it and ate it when i got my home. But unfortunately I couldn’t sell it. The sweet jelly of beans was not for saleㅠㅠ.

The “boi-tea” that came out during the meal was also delicious. Chinese food and boi- tea are good matches. After the meal, my family took a walk in “Woorong Park”. To digest the food.

 

Sometimes it is a good experience to have a meal with family in such a luxurious restaurant. Parking is also convenient.  There is Valete too.

I recommended to Professor Andy and his family are going to take “Montgomery”  when special day like a graduation ceremony or wedding anniversary. And to take a walk  at Wolyong Park near the restaurant.

I recommend this restaurant to my classmates too. How about going to this restaurant with family on Christmas day?

Leave a comment